Skip to content

still testing RSS

July 24, 2006

hmmm

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2006 12:48 pm

    I am getting it in my feed reader.

  2. July 24, 2006 2:41 pm

    I thought the time stamps on the feed looked like it was a day off, and then I saw that posts were showing up a day late on NiT . . . so I thought it was my pubDate thingy. That seems okay, though, with everyone else except NiT. Strange.

  3. July 24, 2006 5:03 pm

    My posts all show up two hours earlier than I posted, thus burying them in the aggregator at NiT. I think this is because my server is in a different time zone (it’s on the west coast). Could that be your problem as well?

    At any rate, it’s driving me nuts, so if you figure out a fix, please let me know.

  4. July 24, 2006 5:52 pm

    Matt I don’t think that should be a problem. Jackson is in the same time zone as NiT (and me) and he sees the posts right on time. Did you alter your time set up at some point? I did, perhaps that’s it. When I changed to Word Press and the feed was changed perhaps some parameters stayed the same in the NiT aggregator. I’m wondering if this is an NiT problem and not one of ours.

  5. July 26, 2006 1:44 pm

    I read your replay at NiT and that’s an interesting point. I guess that means my server, which is in CA, is set to Pacific time, and that’s why my posts are showing up 2 hours early.

    Sounds like there’s nothing we can do though. If it’s NiT’s issue, we’re just stuck.

    If you have any ideas, or want to approach Brittney together, drop me a line.

  6. July 26, 2006 1:55 pm

    Right. It probably has to do with the way their servers are set up, and unless their techies are willing to make changes all will remain as it is. I don’t mind taking it up with them if you like.

  7. July 26, 2006 2:16 pm

    If you think it might help, I say go for it.

Leave a Reply

