Skip to content

M-E-T-S! METS!

September 19, 2006

I used to collect caps. I had about 40. Then I did the dreadlock thing. I still have the caps; among them I don’t recall how many UNC caps (a lot) and 4 New York Mets caps. It would just about do to cut my hair just so that I could put on one of those Mets caps this October.

Yankees, e** a di*k!

The Mets don’t hit well against left handed pitching generally. We should make short work of the Cardinals with their stack of right handers, good ones, though crushable (Jason Isringhausen is gone for the year. Doesn’t exactly tip the scales towards the Mets, but still . . .). Not sure who the Mets would be facing should they win the pennant. Lets not worry about that right now. Just enjoy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2006 3:53 am

    dude, i feel your pain. i havent been able to find a hat that’ll fit me in about five years. every winter i think about shaving my head, just for that luxury…

    and then i remember that i almost neer wore hats before i had dreads, and therefore i am unlikely to wear hats for more than a couple of weeks after cutting them off – until the novelty wears off. so they stay.

Trackbacks

  1. dreads

Leave a Reply

