Skip to content

BRACKET! First day over

March 16, 2007

Good thing ESPN allows you to pick 5 brackets, because my primary one is riddled with holes. I’m at about 86%. Thanks Duke, for sucking ass. When I saw the last missed free throw I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry (I laughed). I had the the Devils moving on to upset Pitt, too.

I also had Gonzaga beating Indiana. When they played Carolina, they looked like world beaters. Last night, they looked like a single A high school team.

I have this problem with time. When I think of Marquette, I’m still thinking of a pretty good basketball team. The last time they were “pretty good” was in the 70’s. However, whenever they’re in the tournament I still reflexively pick them to advance over teams that are at their level. Guess I forgot that Michigan State used to be pretty good, too.

Despite a lapse after halftime, Carolina was as dominant as the other big time programs were on the day. Do they finally realize you have to play the entire game? Condolences to the Williams family on their loss.

 I don’t know if you noticed, but many schools were losing to the lower seed before halftime yesterday. Someone is gonna get caught sleepin’.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2007 5:56 pm

    But the big question is: Do you have ‘your’ NC guys winning the whole enchilada? Do you pick with your head and avoid your heart?

    I’ve got Vandy going to sweet 16 and being pummeled again by G’Town. I think the second Vandy win prediction is probably more of a heart than head pick.

    On the other hand..VCU..I had them in both of my brackets. Feeling good about that. You had to be picking with your brain instead of your heart to pick the dookies to go deep at all.

    I’ve got Kansas to win this year. If Coach W can keep the Freshmen on the team, NC has to be the pick next year.

  2. March 16, 2007 6:27 pm

    sorry..didn’t read post below, but I will say..not this year for NC. This is Kansas year.

  3. bridgett permalink
    March 16, 2007 9:29 pm

    I didn’t have Winthrop…

    Is it going to be Fla/Wisconsin in the Elite Eight or not?

  4. bridgett permalink
    March 18, 2007 3:40 pm

    Not, I guess.

Leave a Reply

