Skip to content

BRACKET! Bad weekend for bracket, good one for Heels.

March 19, 2007

I may as well throw them all out at this point. I’ve little hope of winning anything. Now, I just hope for more upsets to give the Heels an easier road through to the finals. Actually, I’ve got one with 91.5% correct. Still, I’m starting to feel a couple more upsets are worth more than winning some bracket pool.

Funny, Kansas and UNC, the teams with Roy Williams taint on them, have looked the best off all the number one seeds. Just sayin’.

All you ESPN dudes (and wannabees) who were screaming about how Texas was going to knock off, UNC, eat a dick. Durant will in all likelyhood be in the NBA next year.

This is strange falling from my fingertips, however I think Vandy has a shot against OSU. I’m trying to keep from laughing too hard. No, really, they do have a good chance to win. Can Florida get past red hot Butler? Yes. I don’t think Tennessee is physical enough to play with Georgetown.

The game to watch will be UCLA v Pitt. Two strong defenses with different defensive strengths. UCLA’s offense has not been super of late, can they turn it on?

As always, go Heels.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2007 8:17 am

    I wish the ‘dores were playing OSU..it would be a better match-up. Sadly, Vandy is playing Georgetown. I don’t see Vandy knocking off G’town. I do think the Vols have a shot against OSU.

  2. March 20, 2007 12:03 pm

    My goal each year is for an all-ACC final four. *sigh*…Looks like they were over-represented again this year.

Leave a Reply

