Skip to content

Returning to a Previous State

June 8, 2007

Yesterday was my birthday. Despite all what’s being going down internets wise, I had a fine evening IRL. If I was turning 12 years old  instead of . . . what I actually am, I would have thought, this is the greatest day of my entire life.

I had pizza for dinner.

Psychick made fresh caramel popcorn. No microwave shite either, mate.

I had strawberry shortcake as a B-day cake.*

Psychick bought me a pair of PHAT ASS kicks.

Bro in law sent me a Japanese version of EA Sports FIFA 2007.

Baba** sent a bag of karinto.

Is that a 12 year old’s dream day or what?

Thanks Psychick and fam for making my day a great one.

*This is a very popular cake in Japan. You don’t have the kind of birthday cakes that we Yanks normally eat.

** Toddler version of the Japanese word for Grandma.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2007 12:36 am

    Hey, Happy Birthday a day late! And remember – you’re only as old as you feel!

  2. June 8, 2007 6:38 am

    Happy belated birthday! I’m curious about karinto now. Ever seen it in any local markets?

  3. June 8, 2007 10:20 am

    KO

    Yes, I have. The only place to consistently carry it is the store associated with Sonobana restaurant. There’s a Japanese grocery store out on Bell Rd that has it often, and K&S has it rarely.

  4. June 8, 2007 1:21 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday to one of the best in the blog-a-teria.

  5. June 8, 2007 3:32 pm

    Happy Birthday man. Sounds like a good haul.

    -T

Leave a Reply

