Skip to content

Damn, we better start early

July 11, 2007

Sports videos and sports talk. Some will yawn, but hey I’m just a jock who learned how to type, basically.

I knew Tiger Woods got an early start golfing, but two years old? We’re several months behind!

Alas, I don’t think golf is going to be Little Dork’s sport, not while I have a breath. And frankly, I get kinda hacked when people say, “Hee-yuk, y’all gonna have anutha Tiger Woods, hee-yuk!” I’d rather see him emulate this cat (it’s soccer, so Americans, don’t look! You’ll be bored or something) Honda Keisuke’s super free kick.

Of course, we’d like him to be like this guy (who wouldn’t?) Ichiro in last night’s All-Star game.

We talked about which sport the Little Dork will get involved in. We say we wont force him to participate however as I think about it it seems we’re certainly leaning that direction, lol. And well it’s better than forcing him to join the armed forces. I’m way too lackadasical to be one of those parents trying to beat up little league umpires over a game, still I’ll certainly encourage him to participate. He already catches balls with his hands rather than his body . . . hmm. Wide reciever? 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. bridgett permalink
    July 11, 2007 2:31 pm

    I-chi-RO! I-chi-RO!

    Jer-ry RICE! Jer-ry RICE!

    Litt-le DORK! Litt-le DORK!

    Sounds like a toss-up to me.

  2. July 30, 2007 2:50 pm

    Hey, i hear Tiger Woods is already teaching his newborn how to play golf!!

Leave a Reply

