Skip to content

Is change gonna come?

July 15, 2007

Should this blog have a new name? Something I’ve been thinking about lately.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. bridgett permalink
    July 15, 2007 8:49 pm

    Your blog, your call. But I don’t think you’re a dork.

  2. July 15, 2007 10:35 pm

    I know the feeling. Here’s how it worked out for me.

    I’ll warn you though – i am much happier with my new name, but not all sites get the updates. You’ll have to ask everyone that has you in a blog roll or links to change the name manually. Most RSS readers will pick up the change pretty quick, but any link sites usually have to be done manually.

    But change is good.

  3. July 16, 2007 12:46 pm

    You know that’s a interesting question. When I first ran into your site I thought you might be talking about more stereotypical dorky things, in that very “fanboyish” sort of way. I guess it depends on whether or not you feel like the label describes you and your interests.
    Lately I have been having this crazy idea of doing audio posts about books I am reading, many of which aren’t really geeky. However, I still see myself as pretty geeky even though many of my future posts won’t necessarily be about that type of stuff.

    -T

  4. July 16, 2007 1:52 pm

    yeah well you know that was sort of the intent, initially. The “dork” would talk about movies and anime and “Mark” would talk sports and politics etc.Then I thought I wouldn’t use the alter ego at all, and then I found I didn’t have the time or energy to keep up with animated series especially, but anime in general or sci-fi shows, etc. It’s harder for me to get away to movie screenings. In short, I haven’t been able to keep up the dork’s end of the bargain. I think of myself as pretty dorky. God don’t let the 4th grade pictures get out . . .

  5. July 16, 2007 2:45 pm

    I say fu– it and keep the title. Like you I was going to keep try up on all the geek happenings in the various forms of media. That mess is a job in and of itself. So I have decided to just write about whatever I want. Being black and a geek are important parts of my life but I guess its not really descriptive of everything I am. I am not sure what I would change the title to if I tried to incompase everything.

    terellscontradictionfactory.com

    overthinkersanonmous.com

    shinemylight.com

    iamnotathug.com

    theotherdarkmeat.com (ok I am just trying to be funny here)

    -T

  6. July 16, 2007 2:47 pm

    *encompass

    idontspellverywell.com

  7. July 16, 2007 2:56 pm

    I love the name of your blog. It was one of the main reasons I started reading it ‘cos I thought it was an awesome and clever and funny name. My vote would be don’t change it.

Trackbacks

  1. Music City Bloggers » Blog Archive » Change Is Going To Come?

Leave a Reply

