Skip to content

Video: Little Dragon – Constant Surprises

April 24, 2008

This Swedish R&B band’s (!!) first record was on my top ten list in 2007. Much to my surprise, I heard a cut from the LP whist roaming around the local Old Navy store recently. I don’t know when or if the record will be released in the US. Till then, peep the clever clip please.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. bridgett permalink
    April 26, 2008 6:22 pm

    I had somehow gone all this way in life without hearing her. Wow. I spent most of the afternoon catching up on her via on-line sources, but unfortunately, I don’t know which songs come from where. Is there any CD beyond her work with Little Dragon that you’d recommend?

  2. April 28, 2008 10:20 am

    She was introduced to us electronica nerds by way of Koop – “Summer Sun,” when she was still a teenager. She’s featured on a few cuts there. She keeps popping up on remixes of that song, it just wont die lik the Wright story. Other than sining back-up for Jose Gonzalez (the annoyingly twee folk dude who is (was?) her SO) I don’t know of any other full length works that feature her as much.

  3. April 29, 2008 8:19 am

    Thanks. I like Summer Sun so much that I’m suggesting it to my kid’s choreographer as the music for a jazz solo. You have to listen to the solo cuts about 800 times a season (between the practices, the lessons, the performances…) and so I want to make sure that it’s something that I can stand to hear that often. I pity the parents who get stuck with the Dora the Explorer Theme song or some such.

  4. April 29, 2008 8:20 am

    Gah! WTF! I’ve been emoticonned. Sorry to drop that happy turd on your site.

Leave a Reply

