Skip to content

I’m a Sore Loser

October 20, 2008

Anyone who went to UVa, I hope you get a stick in your eye. Especially you, Tiki Barber.

I didn’t want to jinx the Carolina football team by talking about how well they are playing with an overconfident back-up QB and the loss of the likely player of the year in the conference (had he stayed healthy), Brandon Tate. I think I jinxed us by receiving my son’s replica jersey in the mail. Whenever I get some UNC gear in the mail on game day, we lose. It’s the Mays Curse. Srsly.

On the bright side, their loss would make it easier for me to see the Heels in post-season play, them now being scouted by the Peach and Music City bowls in all likelyhood.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

